Dharwad Lok Sabha Constituency

Ozg Political Consulting
Email: political.consulting@o-z-g.com
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91 

Dharwad Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 28 Lok Sabha constituencies in Karnataka state in southern India. This constituency came into existence following the delimitation of the parliamentary constituencies in 2008, based on the recommendations of the Delimitation Commission of India constituted in 2002,

1 Assembly segments
2 Members of Parliament

Assembly segments

Presently, Dharwad Lok Sabha constituency comprises the following eight legislative assembly segments:

  1. Navalgund
  2. Kundgol
  3. Dharwad
  4. Hubli-Dharwad-East
  5. Hubli-Dharwad-Central
  6. Hubli-Dharwad-West
  7. Kalghatgi
  8. Shiggaon

Before delimitation, Navalgund, Dharwad and Kalghatgi Legislative Assembly segments were part of Dharwad North constituency and Kundgol and Shiggaon Legislative Assembly segments were part of Dharwad South constituency.

Members of Parliament

  • 2009: Pralhad Joshi, Bharatiya Janata Party

Ozg Political Consulting
Email: political.consulting@o-z-g.com
 Phone # 09811415605-16-27-60-81-91